17:03

People are everywhere.

I have obligations today. I want to do nothing. I was introduced to a cigarette that I like enough to buy. They’re vegan. I’m vegan. The pack is green. There is a smiley face right where my lips embrace the stick. That’s mood for sure. I quite enjoy the way my skin gets just the right kind of cool after I’m done indulging in the toxic joy. It’s an eery solace.

People are everywhere.

I’m listening to Travis Scott at Ebisu station about to meet up with this guy to check out a photography exhibition. I had a photoshoot early afternoon. Some other plans got altered to manage it all. I missed a friend’s live painting to get the shoot done. The shoot was worth it though. I have a Skype lesson tonight. It’s also my friend’s last night in Tokyo before heading back to Bangkok. Another friend has a DJ set tonight. I’ll probably have to go out and be social. I have 2 dates tomorrow. I don’t want to be obligated to be social. I don’t really want to talk. I don’t even want to engage in non-verbal communication.

People are everywhere.

A really good friend of mine stayed with me for 2 weeks. She shared my small Japanese room with me. We talked about this visit in advance and counted down the days like school girls. The days were presumed to be revolved around her and us. I tried to actualize the sentiment the best I could. She left on this past Monday. The visit was surprisingly draining. I love her. I didn’t love her company as much as I wanted to be able too. My flatmates loved her and vice versa. That relieved me. I did my best to give love and be hospitable still. We have different motions and lifestyles. I haven’t really had time to decompress since she left.

People are everywhere.

Leave a Reply

