I remember when I actually believed that our love was so radical and unique that we alone could shift tectonic plates and stop time. Our energy together was revolutionary and catastrophic. All we did was create natural disasters. It was a beautiful dark twisted fantasy. It was 2011. Now its 2016 and I’m living in Tokyo and I smile when the earth quakes. I’m still kind of fucked up. I’m still kind of dramatic. I still seek thrill and adventure. I still enjoy vulnerability. I’m just quicker on my feet with a thorough survival kit. 

Leave a Reply

