I’ve healed somewhat. I’ve been too intense for some, too aloof for others. I feel a pinch of anxiousness and a drop of paranoia when I message someone that I like and it’s obvious that I have nothing to say. I just think about them when they’re not around. Is that okay? As a result of my past, I have this vulnerable layer of fear. It’s a fear of being misunderstood & unappreciated by someone that I value and appreciate. I don’t want to do too much, or too little. I must do something. I must not do anything. I must be free. I must not be repressed. I would hope my sentiments are seen as honest compassion and not a calculated effort to win them over. I would hope that my sentiments are not something that they would want to avoid or overlook. I would hope that it’s not foolish to take off my cool and to let them know that I think about them when they’re not around. 

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

